2019 Scholarly and Research Communication Journal Innovation Award

Photo (from left to right): Emmanuel Hogg, President of the Canadian Association of Learned Journals / Donna Chin, Managing Editor / Rowly Lorimer, Editor of Scholarly and Research Communication

We have some great news to share! Canadian Literature has been awarded the 2019 Scholarly and Research Communication Journal Innovation Award for the CanLit Guides project, more specifically for the 2018 Collection of chapters. The award intends to recognize “new Canadian scholarly journal communication initiatives that are designed to increase the influence of a journal among readers and are noted by peers as significant. More generally, the award is intended to underline the creative and innovative contributions that scholarly journals make to effective and inspired scholarly communication.”

The CanLit Guides 2018 Collection was edited by Kathryn Grafton, Ceilidh Hart, Laura Moss, and Shannon Smyrl. Congratulations to the editors, the contributors, and the journal staff who worked together to make the innovations happen. The authors of the 2018 Collection include:

  • Sarah Banting
  • Shelley Boyd
  • Nathalie Cooke
  • Nadine Fladd
  • Brenna Clarke Gray
  • Ceilidh Hart
  • Tiffany Johnstone
  • Christine Kim
  • Lucia Lorenzi
  • Bronwyn Malloy
  • Sophie McCall
  • Brendan McCormack
  • Farah Moosa
  • Gillian Roberts
  • Shannon Smyrl
  • L. Camille van der Marel
  • Carl Watts

We were presented the award at the Canadian Association of Learned Journals AGM at Congress held at the University of British Columbia this past weekend. It is a wonderful way to celebrate the anniversary of the launch of the new chapters one year ago at Congress 2018. For more information about the award, kindly visit https://www.calj-acrs.ca/news/src-innovation-award.