Half a logo
Cover of issue #222

Current Issue: #222 Recursive Time (Autumn 2014)

Canadian Literature's Issue 222 (Autumn 2014), Recursive Time, is now available. The issue features articles by Hannah McGregor, Aleksandra Bida, Anne Quéma, Nicholas Milne, Jeffrey Aaron Weingarten, and Eric Schmaltz, as well as new Canadian poetry and book reviews.

The CanLit Poets will no longer be updated as the project has been completed. The content will remain online and we hope to further develop this project in the future.

Welcome to CanLit Poets!

CanLit Poets is a freely available, ongoing, online archive geared towards motivating the next generation of Canadian poets. The poems in this archive have all been published in the pages of Canadian Literature, and the response questions have been answered by the poet themselves.

Featured CanLit Poet

Steven Heighton

Steven Heighton is the author of the novel Afterlands, which has appeared in six countries, was a New York Times Book Review editors' choice, and was recently optioned for film. He has also published The Shadow Boxer (a Canadian bestseller and a Publishers' Weekly Book of the Year), Flight Paths of the Emperor and The Address Book. His poems and stories have appeared in many magazines and anthologies, including London Review of Books, Poetry, Tin House, The Walrus, Europe, Agni, Poetry London, Brick, and Best English Stories. Heighton has won several awards and has been nominated for the Governor General's Award, the Trillium Award, a Pushcart Prize, the Journey Prize, and Britain's W.H. Smith Award.

CanLit Poems by Steven Heighton
Half a logo Support the CanLit Tuition Award