Lorna Crozier

Lorna Crozier was born in 1948 in Swift Current, Saskatchewan. As a child growing up in a prairie community where the local heroes were hockey players and curlers, she “never once thought of being a writer.” After university, Lorna went on to teach high school English and work as a guidance counsellor. During these years, Lorna published her first poem in Grain magazine, a publication that turned her life toward writing. Her first collection Inside in the Sky was published in 1976. Since then, she has authored 14 books of poetry, includingThe Garden Going on Without Us, Angels of Flesh, Angels of Silence, Inventing the Hawk, winner of the 1992 Governor-General’s Award, Everything Arrives at the Light, Apocrypha of Light, What the Living Won’t Let Go, and most recently Whetstone.

Lorna Crozier’s website.

Works by Lorna Crozier

PoetryBook Reviews of Author

Poetry by Lorna Crozier

Book Reviews of Lorna Crozier's Works

The House the Spirit Builds
By Lorna Crozier, Peter Coffman and Diane Laundy
Reviewed in Gifts for the Journey by Neil Querengesser
Breathing Fire 2: Canada’s New Poets
By Lorna Crozier and Patrick Lane
Reviewed in What’s New? by Moberley Luger
Selected Poems
By Patrick Lane, Lorna Crozier and Alden Nowlan
Reviewed in On Life, Love and Cats by Heather Sanderson
Breathing Fire: Canada's New Poets
By Lorna Crozier and Patrick Lane
Reviewed in Collaborative Fire by Susan Gingell
The Weather
By Lorna Crozier
Reviewed in Vision & Satire by Marya Fiamengo