Half a logo
Cover of issue #223

Current Issue: #223 Agency & Affect (Winter 2014)

Canadian Literature's Issue 223 (Winter 2014), Agency & Affect, is now available. The issue features articles by Ranbir K. Banwait, Paul Huebener, Lisa Marchi, Veronica Austen, and Andrea Beverley, as well as an interview with Laurence Hill by Kerry Lappin-Fortin, along with new Canadian poetry and book reviews.


Has work that you published in Canadian Literature won an award? If so, please contact us at cl.info@ubc.ca so we can add it to this page.

For Canadian Literature

  • 2009 Canadian Online Publishing Award (Best Cross Platform), CanLit Poets
  • 2004 CELJ Distinguished Editor Award, Eva-Marie Kröller
  • 2000 UBC President’s Award for Service, Donna Chin
  • 1988 ALCQ-ACQL Gabrielle Roy Award for Criticism, Canadian Literature

For essays published in Canadian Literature

  • 2012 Don Walker Prize Honorable Mention, Stephanie Oliver’s Diffuse Connections: Smell and Diasporic Subjectivity in Larissa Lai’s Salt Fish Girl (#208 Spring 2011)
  • 1993 Don Walker Prize, Roxanne Rimstead’s Klee Wyck: Redefining Region Through Marginal Realities (#130 Autumn 1991)
  • 1986 Don Walker Prize, Margery Fee’ Howard O’Hagan’s Tay John: Making New World Myth. (#110 Autumn 1986)
Half a logo Support the CanLit Tuition Award